Testing Bits – 11/17/13 – 11/23/13

Here is this week’s collection of articles, blogs, and announcements covering the days of 11/17/13-11/23/13.

Articles & Blogs

Automated Testing Does Not Work … Alone. – Jonathan Ross – http://warptest.com/2013/11/automated-testing-work-alone/

Be Careful When Testing With Kitchen Windows – Eric Jacobson – http://www.testthisblog.com/2013/11/be-careful-when-testing-with-kitchen.html

Becoming a testing craftsman – Trish Khoo – http://trishkhoo.com/2013/11/becoming-a-testing-craftsman/

Community Spotlight Presents Pradeep Soundararajan – EuroSTAR Team – http://www.eurostarconferences.com/blog/2013/11/22/community-spotlight-presents-pradeep-soundararajan

Establishing a Continuous Integration Pipeline Part 1 – Duncan Nisbet – http://www.duncannisbet.co.uk/establishing-a-continuous-integration-pipeline-part-1

Testing Bits – 11/10/13 – 11/16/13

Here is this week’s collection of articles, blogs, and announcements covering the days of 11/10/13-11/16/13.

Articles & Blogs

Activities in testing – a parallel from qualitative research – Alexandra Casapu – http://altom.ro/blog/activities-in-testing-a-parallel-from-qualitative-research

Agile reporting – Mike Meurs – http://commontestsense.blogspot.com/2013/11/agile-reporting.html

Applying the 80:20 Rule in Software Development – Jim Bird – http://swreflections.blogspot.com/2013/11/applying-8020-rule-in-software.html

Are you serious? – Anne-Marie Charrett – http://mavericktester.com/archive/serious/

Async Ads with HTML Imports – Steve Souders – http://www.stevesouders.com/blog/2013/11/16/async-ads-with-html-imports/

Testing Bits – 11/3/13 – 11/9/13

Here is this week’s collection of articles, blogs, and announcements covering the days of 11/3/13-11/9/13.

Articles & Blogs

“DevOps” an Extension of Agile Methodology – How It will Impact QA? – Vijay Shinde – http://www.softwaretestinghelp.com/devops-and-software-testing/

10 Ways You Know You’re a Tester – Ryan Arsenault – http://blog.utest.com/10-ways-you-know-youre-a-tester/2013/11/

5 Ways to Screw Up Application Security – John Overbaugh – http://thoughtsonqa.blogspot.com/2013/11/5-ways-to-screw-up-application-security.html

A Heuristic Approach to Generating “Good Enough” Weighted State Transition Probabilities – Michael Corum – http://tnridgeback.blogspot.com/2013/11/a-heuristic-approach-to-generating-good.html

A Mobile App Testing Refresher – Patrick Daly – http://blog.utest.com/a-mobile-app-testing-refresher/2013/11/