Testing Bits – 1/19/14 – 1/25/14

Here is this week’s collection of articles, blogs, and announcements covering the days of 1/19/14 – 1/25/14.

Articles & Blogs

A Sustainable Mission for Context Driven Testing? – Anders Dinsen – http://blog.asym.dk/2014/01/24/a-sustainable-mission-for-context-driven-testing/

Agile Testing Heuristic: The Power of Looking – James Bach – http://www.satisfice.com/blog/archives/1435

Automation Considerations – Nicolai L. Nielsen – http://testing4tw.blogspot.com/2014/01/automation-considerations.html

Browser Wishlist 2013 – Steve Souders – http://www.stevesouders.com/blog/2014/01/22/browser-wishlist-2013/

Career planning as a path to promotion – using Mind Maps – Bernice Niel Ruhland – http://thetestersedge.com/2014/01/25/career-planning-as-a-path-to-promotion-using-mind-maps/

Testing Bits – 1/12/14 – 1/18/14

Here is this week’s collection of articles, blogs, and announcements covering the days of 1/12/14 – 1/18/14.

Articles & Blogs

4 Key Challenges of Mobile Testing – Mush Honda – http://www.ministryoftesting.com/2014/01/4-key-challenges-mobile-testing/

5 Hot IT Jobs in 2014 – Jamie Saine – http://blog.utest.com/5-hot-it-jobs-in-2014/2014/01/

37 Most Common LoadRunner Interview Questions and Best Answers – Vijay Shinde – http://www.softwaretestinghelp.com/loadrunner-interview-questions-and-best-answers/

A test passes or fails through what? – Pradeep Soundararajan – http://testertested.blogspot.com/2014/01/a-test-passes-or-fails-through-what.html

Add ‘all’ to questions – Qxf2 – http://qxf2.com/blog/?p=123

Testing Bits – 1/5/14 – 1/11/14

Here is this week’s collection of articles, blogs, and announcements covering the days of 1/5/14 – 1/11/14.

Articles & Blogs

A Test is a Performance – James Bach – http://www.satisfice.com/blog/archives/1346

Agile Coaching Book Review – My Favourite Bits Mindmapped! – Ash Winter – http://testingisbelieving.blogspot.com/2014/01/agile-coaching-book-review-my-favourite.html

Blog: Not-So-Great Expectations – Michael Bolton – http://www.developsense.com/blog/2014/01/not-so-great-expectations/

Can you test without knowing the names of your users? – Joel Montvelisky – http://qablog.practitest.com/2014/01/how-can-you-test-a-product-without-knowing-the-names-of-your-users/

Checklist: Tips To Approach Test Automation – Rosie Sherry – http://www.ministryoftesting.com/2014/01/checklist-tips-approach-test-automation/

Testing Bits – 12/29/13 – 1/4/14

Happy New Year!  Here is this week’s collection of articles, blogs, and announcements covering the days of 12/29/13 – 1/4/14.

Articles & Blogs

10 reasons why test automation is not easy – Andrei Contan – http://andrei.contan.ro/test-automation-not-easy/

A few more books to develop your leadership skills – Bernice Niel Ruhland – http://thetestersedge.com/2014/01/04/a-few-more-books-to-develop-your-leadership-skills/

Blog: Counting the Wagons – Michael Bolton – http://www.developsense.com/blog/2013/12/counting-the-wagons/

Blog: Your User Is Not You – Michael Bolton – http://www.developsense.com/blog/2013/12/your-user-is-not-you/

Exploratory Software Testing: Tips, Tricks, Tours, and Techniques to Guide Test Design – JCD – http://about98percentdone.blogspot.com/2014/01/exploratory-software-testing-tips.html